CH HAS A JOB!!!!


Whoa There!
May 2, 2008, 3:53 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

5/2 – 9:17am

So out of boredom yesterday I decided to buy Grand Theft Auto 4. The super-violent game, thats actually fun. After spending nearly 5 hours playing that, I actually feel relaxed at work.

Now most people will write off a game as a “school-shooting trainer”. But people honestly don’t see the psychiatric value of this game. I am not joking. Why pay over 200 bucks a visit to a shrink, when you can just pay 60 bucks for a game were you can take out your frustrations in a virtual safe zone. That way no one gets hurt (in real life mind you), it relives stress, you feel better after, and you have fun in the process.

People seriously need to stop blaming entertainment (games,music,movies,books,etc.) for the worlds problems. Because at the end of the day, entertainment is inspired BY the worlds problems.

Now it wasn’t until yesterday that, I realized that I have a money management problem. Lately I’ve been really bad with saving money. I get in the mindset that after I pay my bills, I reward myself with a few things.

Thats a Habbit I really have to kick. But also, since I have to drive to San Jose for C-UR practice, and have to give lifts for free pretty much (are you listening “Guitarist A”? Your paying now, but I can tell you pay out of spite), and bills are a mother. Its hard. This is growing up I guess. This is the part when all the members of the church I used to play at would be laughing, saying “now you know what its like”…gee….thanks for the kind words…

In anycase I gotta reboot the system, and get back to using money wisely. I already have everything I need for now.

Songwriting

So lately I’ve been writing alot of lyrics. It seem’s like every couple of months I get a little more comfortable with my song writing. I guess it takes me a while to write lyrics because I put meaning behind every single line. One of my biggest faults though is writing a good chrous. I have a hard time figureing out a catchy hook that would have people mindlessly humming it on their way to work.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

i’m gonna go out on a limb here and disagree… though i agree that an electronic outlet can really help defuse anxiety, anger or whatever negative mindset one is experiencing, that’s only part of the cure… all those feelings also reside in the body and in the spirit, so being sedentary in front of a computer for hours won’t address the more physical needs of your body nor the more esoteric needs of your spirit… since you’re writing and playing music, that addresses the spirit, so if you play racquetball, swim, run or do some other physical activity in addition to gaming, then i think you’ll achieve a healthier, more balanced method of de-stressing yourself… just my two cents.

Comment by m




Leave a comment